Answered

Welcome to Westonci.ca, the place where your questions are answered by a community of knowledgeable contributors. Explore in-depth answers to your questions from a knowledgeable community of experts across different fields. Get quick and reliable solutions to your questions from a community of experienced experts on our platform.

a guest orders a bowl of clam chowder and asks if soup is gluten free. how should the server respond

Sagot :

Clam chowder (most chowders, actually) usually contain flour as a soup thickener so no, it's not gluten-free. It is possible to make a gluten-free dish but it'll be thinner. Depends if the resturant will do that or not.